Yup, still riding, yup not feeling literate

Not much reason to write about the some old same old that I have been doing every day.

The day goes like this, cup of coffee, walk Willie, make breakfast, share breakfast with Willie, more coffee, debate riding, more coffee, call from friend, debate riding, more coffee, and finally decide to ride or not. Yes, everyday is nearly the same, the only real difference is how much coffee I drink. Most folks would think this is a great schedule, but let me tell you, it is the best schedule. Yes, I do live a very tough life.

Yesterday was a tough day, well in riding terms, not in real life terms. We, my friend and I, did a 60ish mile ride with just about 4000 feet of climbing, which truthfully was a surprise.

The route I do in the area is pretty flat save two large climbs. Seriously, an easy fast ride with a bunch of climbing feet but nothing too difficult. Yesterday was roller after roller after roller and then we started riding back on a false flat back to the start. It wasn’t easy, and as much as I heckled my friend on the ride he rode like a rock star.

In any case, I had a great day. So, where are the pictures? Well I took two. Let’s see if I can find them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

