Whoops, I have been lax.

I am currently a bit ill and sitting on my couch and thinking, “man I’ve not written a thing in a long time.” Nobody but me cares, but I kind of do. Why? Dunno, just kind of do.

A good reason for being so absent from writing really boils down to me riding a lot of the exact same rides with the exact same person. Me, and I am not all that interesting. So making up reports of how great I was on a ride or how awesome I looked on a ride was a bit taxing. I am not so awesome or great while riding, as a matter of fact I am a bit fat and slow. Especially right now, not just because I am a bit ill, but we are just back from vacation.

The vacation was fun, the food was plentiful, and the shakes were unbelievable. And I love shakes…. so that does explain a bit of the fatness. Oh well, 1600 plus miles of riding so far this year and a plus 2 pounds of fat. I must eat way too much food.

In the past I have claimed to eat enough for a third world country to feed itself for a month in a day and perhaps I do. But that needs to change, and that’s been typed, said and written before. Why is it different now? Well it’s not and I may not, but admitting a problem is half the battle, right?

Whatever, I like food, good food, bad food, and chocolate, which isn’t food but a vital vitamin for the survival of me. So maybe eating smarter is what I should do. Again, whatever.

Six hours of racing will transpire this weekend, at least a six hour race is happening this weekend and I will be there. Whether six hours of racing for me will transpire is questionable. I am really and actually a bit ill and am not rolling today to try to get fully fit for Saturday. I hope it works as I like to ride my bike.

Hope you, the one person who reads this (sorry) have a great day.

Willie is happy

Willie is happy

The river I see everyday

The river I see everyday

It looks bad, my bench, but it hold beer and coffee well.  can't find tools, but the beer and coffee....

It looks bad, my bench, but it hold beer and coffee well. can’t find tools, but the beer and coffee….

A trail I often ride, Willie loves walking there too

A trail I often ride, Willie loves walking there too

Leave a Reply

